The Cambridge rugby players chosen to play against Oxford in the legendary Varsity Matches have been announced.

Longstanding rivals Cambridge University Rugby Union Football Club (CURUFC) and Oxford University Rugby Football Club (OURFC) will play the fiercely competitive 141st men’s and 36th women’s Varsity Matches at StoneX stadium, home of Saracens, on Saturday 2nd March 2024.

Book your tickets now

Men's team

  1. James Wyse (Lucy Cavendish)
  2. Captain: Benjamin Gompels (Lucy Cavendish)
  3. Danny Collins (Fitzwilliam)
  4. Charles Kantolinna (Jesus)
  5. Byron Hodge (Wolfson)
  6. Harry Jones (Darwin)
  7. Fergus Hughes (St Edmunds)
  8. Makoto Tosa (Clare Hall)
  9. Charles Favell (Homerton)
  10. Jamie Benson (Downing)
  11. Ikechi Mere (St John's)
  12. Matt Riddington (St Edmund's)
  13. Max Loveridge (Jesus)
  14. Tim Andrew (Jesus)
  15. James Farndale (Robinson)
  16. Connor Collins (St Catharine's)
  17. Stefan Nixon (Darwin)
  18. Thomas Petty (Robinson)
  19. Charles Hancock (Robinson)
  20. James Pratt (Sidney Sussex)
  21. David Holdroyd (Jesus)
  22. George Bland (King's)
  23. Tomos Miller (Homerton)

Travelling reserves:
Fin Edwards (Downing)
Jack Allinson (St John's)

Women's team

  1. Bethan Jones (Pembroke)
  2. Poppy Latimer (Churchill)
  3. Ella Heathfield (Queens')
  4. Hetta Friend (Robinson)
  5. Libby Bryant (Jesus)
  6. Rosemary Scowen (Magdalene)
  7. Phoebe Smith (Clare)
  8. Emily Bell (Fitzwilliam)
  9. Captain: Emilia Bushrod (Pembroke)
  10. Samantha Mason (Clare)
  11. Ellie O'Keeffe (Emmanuel)
  12. Laura Vass (Fitzwilliam)
  13. Izzy Boothroyd (Jesus)
  14. Nancy Twigg (Homerton)
  15. Alice Middleton (St Catharine's)
  16. Greta Grabauskaite (Fitzwilliam)
  17. Vianney Gomezgil Yaspik (St Catharine's)
  18. Annie Worth (Murray Edwards)
  19. Jenny Hardwick (Magdalene)
  20. Karla Boxall (Newnham)
  21. Alice Smith (Homerton)
  22. Alice Yau (St Catharine's)
  23. Sophie O'Keeffe (Emmanuel)

    Travelling reserves:
    Cassie Hayward (Trinity Hall)
    Natasha Duggan (Wolfson)

Stone X Stadium
Saturday 2nd March 2024
Women's KO: 12pm
Men's KO: 3pm

Book your tickets now

The text in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.