Professor Trevor Robbins awarded prize for research on higher brain functions

10 Mar 2014

Professor Trevor Robbins is one of three European scientists to share the world’s largest prize for brain research. The Brain Prize - Denmark's one million euros brain research prize – has been awarded to the three scientists for their pioneering research on higher brain functions. The prize winners Stanislas Dehaene, Giacomo Rizzolatti and Professor Robbins, were announced today (Monday, 10 March 2014) in Copenhagen by the Grete Lundbeck European Brain Research Prize Foundation.


Read More

Peter St. George-Hyslop chosen as laureate of the 2014 Dan David Prize

11 Feb 2014

Professor Peter St. George-Hyslop of the Cambridge Institute for Medical Research has been chosen as laureate of the 2014 Dan David Prize, together with Professor John Hardy of University College London and Professor Brenda Milner of McGill University, for their work on memory and disorders of memory.

Read More