University people recognised in 2017 New Year Honours list

30 Dec 2016

Distinguished members of the University of Cambridge have been named in the 2017 New Year Honours list, announced today. Professor Ottoline Leyser and Professor Shankar Balasubramanian and Professor John Pyle are among those who have been recognised for their contributions to society.

Read More

Plants and patterning: how shapes are made

11 Mar 2013

A Cambridge Science Festival lecture on Wednesday (13 March 2013) will look at how plants grow through repeating patterns and discuss what we can learn from them in developing smart materials.  

Read More